PTPTN: Students in IPTA Will Get Their Money This Month

Published by Afterschool.my on Feb 13, 2017, 12:06 pm

PTPTN will provide loans to borrowers from six public universities starting February 24th.

Borrowers from the National Higher Education Fund Corporation (PTPTN) at six public universities will receive their loans from February 24 onwards.

In a statement last week, it was announced that PTPTN received the academic status of borrowers from six public universities between February 1st and 7th and have been cleared to receive funds.

The six universities are:

  • Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)
  • Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)
  • Universiti Malaysia Terengganu (UMT)
  • Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS)
  • Universiti Teknikal Malaysia (UTEM)
  • Universiti Malaysia Kelantan (UMK)

Applicants at five other public universities still await confirmation over the relevant academic qualifications in order to receive the required fund. These universities are:

  • Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia (USIM)
  • Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM)
  • Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS)
  • Universiti Malaysia Pahang (UMP)
  • Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia (UPNM)

In the statement, PTPTN said if the universities submit the students’ academic record before February 14th, the students will receive the loan on the same date as the ones from the six universities above. If the academic record is submitted between February 14th to 26th, the fund will be credited to students from March 7th onwards.

All you need to know about PTPTN

Latest News

Need help?