University banner

TAR UC - Tunku Abdul Rahman University College Reviews

The International Medical University possesses more than 22 years of experience in the health care education and has a highly qualified lectuers that impart quality education through their extensive experience in the relevant field.

alt Disclaimer: The views expressed here are those of third party reviewers, and not of Afterschool.my.

3.56 out of 5 stars

Overall Rating

Anonymous User
Jul 23, 2018
Comprehensive learning experience and vibrant student life

Studying at TARUC helped me garner much theoretical knowledge and practical skills from passionate lecturers. Taking advantage of the campus' endless facilities and societies also gave me a rewarding experience beyond the classroom.

Anonymous User
Jul 20, 2018
Very unhappy with the quality of Malaysian education

I came here to study engineering and most of the time it was in chinese? ..im indian how can i understand chinese ....and the facilities are so poor compared to other colleges ....please buck up or close down this insult of a educational place!

Anonymous User
Jul 20, 2018
Learned a lot but facilities need improvement

Enjoyed the learning Exp i had from Tar Uc But i think they need to focus also on students living and facilities but for education no regrets ..

Anonymous User
Jul 20, 2018
As a Indian women i felt so left out and disappointed

Tar Uc did not go too well for me as a indian due to the limited language barrier i faced ...how can a Malaysian campus have so limited teachers when it comes to english and tamil? Why is a uni that has a malay persons name only chinese speaking?

Anonymous User
Jul 20, 2018
Better then high school was but not something memorable

TAR UC is actually like a Chinatown. 90% speak in mandarin. So other races wouldn't feel too welcome there but overall my exp was somewhat decent ...they need to improve on the multi racial aspect but as a fellow Chinese person i fit in well..

Anonymous User
Jul 20, 2018
Decent education but nothing to scream about..

During my time Most lecturers also are bad in english. Facilities arent the best quality so anyone that doesnt really speak mandarin i personally feel would end up feeling left out ...so something they should consider improving on ..

Anonymous User
Jul 20, 2018
Challenging and the learning exp was wonderful

During my time at tar uc i had faced many challenges but the things i learned through the courses provided always helped me grow as a student and prepared me for a brighter future...i am thankful for the time i got to spend there.

Anonymous User
Jul 19, 2018
Quality Education at an Affordable Price

Overall experience is good. Awesome campus environment, experienced tutor and above-average facilities provided. Areas to be improved: Quality and efficiency of management staff and limit the number of part-time tutor.

Jenn
Jul 17, 2018
Slow Student Services & Broken Facilities

Facilities are broken most of the time. Lecturers & tutors also speak horrible English but funny thing is, they put up banners everywhere encouraging students to speak in English but they speak in Mandarin and broken English

Would you like to write a review for this institution?

Thinking of studying TAR UC - Tunku Abdul Rahman University College in Malaysia?

logo
We can help youchoose the best Courses in this Institution. Fill out details below for your FREE consultation.
Talk to us

Are you enrolled at this institution?

Need help?
mailwhatsapp icon