UniKL – Universiti Kuala Lumpur

Quick Facts

Established in 2002, Universiti Kuala Lumpur (UniKL) specialises in engineering technology and entrepreneurship. The university is owned and managed by the Majlis Amanah Rakyat (MARA) to help improve the status of technical education in the country. Currently, it has 14 branch institutes, all strategically located in peninsular Malaysia, offering various foundation, diploma, undergrad and postgraduate programmes. Since its establishment, UniKL has produced over 31,000 graduates.



  • Arts et Métiers ParisTech
  • International College of Advanced Technology Sarawak (i-CATS)
  • UNESCO Institute of Water Education (UNESCO-IHE)
  • Universiti Malaysia Sarawak
  • Melaka Halal Hub
  • MiI-Com Aerospace Group of Singapore


  • Shuttle bus
  • Student accommodation for first-year students only

Contact Info

Universiti Kuala Lumpur (KL Campus)
1016, Jalan Sultan Ismail
50250 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia (view map) Universiti Kuala Lumpur (Kedah Campus)
Lot 13, 14, 15 & 16, Kulim Hi-Tech Park 9000 Kulim Kedah (view map)

Universiti Kuala Lumpur (Perak Campuses)
No. 3, Jalan Greentown, 30450 Ipoh, Perak (view map)

Dataran Industri Teknologi Kejuruteraan Merin, Bandar Teknologi Maritim, Jalan Pantai Remis, 32200 Lumut, Perak

Universiti Kuala Lumpur (Melaka Campus)
Lot 1988, Kawasan Perindustrian Bandar Vendor,
Taboh Naning 78000 Alor Gajah Melaka (view map)

Phone +603 2174 4000

Email [email protected]

Login to your account

Create an Account